a Free Lifetime Account

Or sign up using Facebook

Beginner lessons

verandahbarr9885
New in Town

Beginner lessons

Postby verandahbarr9885 » May 31st, 2011 12:30 pm

So i was super excited to see the (non-absolute) beginner category come up :D
I hope we'll start seeing some lessons come up soon, and hopefully more regularly than the fortnightly absolute beginner ones.
At the moment i only listen to absolute beginner and pronunciation lessons which is fun but it's rather slow and full of English.
It'd be great if in the beginner series you can start saying some of the phrases that we've been hearing over and over again in English in Portuguese instead, e.g."let's listen to the conversation", "braden here, this is absolute beginner lesson season X" "the fastest easiest and most fun way to learn portuguese" "in the dialog we heard".
I don't know if other people find it the same but I think i'd find the lessons more engaging if there were more lessons but less grammar explanations in english per lesson. However, maybe it's just because i've studied Spanish and French that i find these sections drag on a little.
Hope you guys are enjoying recording a new level of lessons!

bradenchase
Been Around a Bit

Postby bradenchase » June 1st, 2011 12:27 pm

Hi Veranda!

Yes! We will soon be posting two new series. The details are still top secret ;-) but I can tell you we'll have Absolute Beginner Season 2 and it will be every week, not every other week like it is now. We've had a lot of requests for an Intermediate level series so that may be posted before the beginner series but...maybe not :-)